My 10 tips for #socialmedia engagement

Posted: June 7, 2010 in social media
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been at this social media thing for awhile.  I’ve read many articles, I’ve tried a variety of different tactics and I’ve come to my own list of the 10 things to follow in any social media attempt.  In no particular order, they are:

  1. Don’t try too hard.
  2. Be yourself.
  3. Don’t try too hard to be yourself.
  4. Don’t be something you’re not.
  5. Be everything you are and more.
  6. Be open to connection.
  7. Take a break when you feel overwhelmed.
  8. Don’t take the ‘rules of social media’ too seriously… as the pirates say.. they’re more like guidelines anyway.
  9. Follow the natural ebb and flow of any relationship.
  10. Have fun.

That’s it.  For me, if it’s not about the stuff above first, I’m doing it wrong.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Wendy Peters, Lonnie Taylor. Lonnie Taylor said: RT @Wendy: New Blog Post: My 10 tips for #socialmedia engagement http://cli.gs/1UWUW […]

Leave a Reply

