Why I’m involved with Calgary Twestival

Posted: March 23, 2010 in social media, Twitter
Tags: , , ,

This is my 2nd year helping out with Calgary Twestival.  The first one hooked me, not because of the cause, but because of how it all started, and the way it was bringing an entire globe of people together.  A blog post about my involvement in Calgary Twestival has been brewing in my mind for some time, but I couldn’t find a way to convey exactly how I feel about the whole thing in a normal post.  So, cue my very first video blog post.  Bear with me, it took 32 takes and all I have is my built in mic and camera on my mac, it was also my first stab at using iMovie, but I think it gets the point across.  Without further adieu:

Why I’m involved with Calgary Twestival

Comments
  1. John Tyler says:

    Great video Wendy! – nicely done 🙂

    It is amazing how so many people can be quickly organized for a global event such as this.

    I will be there Thursday- Thursday is my new assigned rest day off work instead of having Tuesdays off – so it will be nice to finally see what it’s all about!

    John

  2. Wendy Peters says:

    Thanks John. I’m glad you’re coming out! It will be good to see you. Been awhile!

  3. John Tyler says:

    Yes it has been, looking forward to seeing you too!!

  4. […] And as promised, the link to my first video post (for comparison’s sake.  I’m not moving around in circles quite nearly as much!): Why I’m involved with Calgary Twestival […]

Leave a Reply

