I’m outed.

Posted: February 21, 2010 in other
Tags:

Monday morning is going to go something like this.

Random coworker: Morning Wendy!

Me: Hey! How’s it going?

Random coworker: Great!  The weekend was awesome.  My wife/husband, perhaps some kids or the family dog and I did blank.  We watched some Olympics, relaxed, what did you get upto?

Me: Oh man. I had the greatest weekend I’ve had in a long time.  I met up with some Twitter folk at the District to watch the Olympics and spent like 6 hours on Sunday writing blog posts.  It was insane!

Random coworker gives me a funny look and says: oh… um… that sounds “great.”

Random coworker really thinks: GEEK.

Turns out “me” doesn’t care.  It really was a fabulous weekend due to tweetups, parties and blog posts.  My inner geek is safely outed.

Comments
  1. My name is Angela and I have a problem. I’m a geek.

    I pretty much outed myself to rest of the world with YYC4Haiti.

    I doubt a lot of people were surprised by my web-ness but it’s out there and I can’t stop the knowing glances, the questioning stares.

    Questions are being asked. I hear the whispers in the hallways.

    I’ve shed the dark cloak of mystery and I’m out there, too.

    I. Am. Geek.

    P.S. I had a great weekend, too.

Leave a Reply

