Where do I go from here?

Posted: August 20, 2009 in Twitter
Tags:

Where can I go for instant news when Twitter is down?  I have no idea.  When anything else is down, I go to Twitter to find out if other users are having the same issue.  I did this when Hotmail when down a couple of months ago, and when I was having problems with my Gmail account.  It’s my go to place for common errors and troubleshooting.  But when Twitter is down and Mashable and Techcrunch don’t have anything up about it yet, Twitter search doesn’t work and there’s nothing on the blog.  What can I do?  I have no idea… I’m at a loss.

Searching Google for ‘Twitter is down’ or anything recent like that doesn’t bring up anything either.  I rely on that real time info.  For me the important stuff isn’t what Ashton Kutcher or Oprah are doing.  It’s finding out what the current issue is with whatever service I’m trying to use and knowing that they’re on it.  Or at least that other people know what’s going on too.  Knowing that somebody is working to fix the issue brings me patience… wait a minute, this sounds a lot like what people keep saying companies can use social media for… my real life example.  Twitter’s down, and I don’t have a real time update as to what’s going on, and now I’m writing a blog post about it.

Comments
  1. John says:

    Brilliant!! I don’t think there is anything out there yet- a good business idea/iPhone app could be a great solution!!

Leave a Reply

