What else will drive more online content?

Posted: June 10, 2009 in technology and the future
Tags: , , ,

A greater rate of adoption of Macs.

I received an email today from one of my friend’s with a .wmv file in it.  Surprise, surprise, .wmv files don’t open on Mac computers… at least not in Quicktime without an extra plugin installed or without download Windows Media Player for Mac.  Creating the content so it is available streamed online, I believe, would eliminate the need for me to continue to download plugins for programs on my computer that will allow me to view/listen to this content.

There’s more to it I’m sure.  But bigger picture… online content will eliminate the need for many plugins and cross-compatibility issues.  Not to mention more space in my inbox.

Leave a Reply

